Forbidden Passion is up for an Award, HELP!

I’m sorry I haven’t been here for awhile. I’ve been moving and all sorts of fun things so I have a backlog of stuff to tell you about.

What’s this? This is shamelessly seeking votes. One of my books is up for an award so I’m repeating a blog I posteed on my other blog, Erotic Musings, Dee Dawning. So take pity on this struggling author who is the middle of moving and hasn’t bought one thing for XMas and vote for my book.

First of all, my cute spunky novelette, Forbidden Passion has been nominated for best short story for 2007 by Red Roses Reviews for Authors, but to win it needs your vote. What? You didn’t read it! Why not? It matters not. I’m sure other authors are cheating. Take my word for it, it’s saucy, it’s clever, humorous and it’s feel good, good, so click on the following link and vote for it: http://redrosesforauthors.blogspot.com/2007/11/christmas-awards-2997.html

Cover of Forbidden Passion

Now for those who haven’t read it, here’s one of the reviews it received and a sample excerpt.

Forbidden Passion
Dee Dawning/Forbidden Passion/Dark Eden Press/ebook/34pgs

Adelina goes to meet her lover in a meadow beside Caspia Sea. It is forbidden for even the King’s son to make love with a Fala maiden. Reproduction is a clinical thing, because of the sickness that once destroyed so many of their people. So when Ada comes naked from the lake after they bath they are both arrested for breaking the ancient law.

This book is an erotic romp. I am not going to tell you any more because it is a short and I do not want to give the plot away. At its heart there is a love story and that is what makes it a good fun read. Dee is always a good writer and this science fiction story is no exception. If you enjoy your stories hot you will want this one! Five red roses. Anne
http://www.darkedenpress.com
Posted by Redrosesfor authors.reviews at 11:29

Sexy Excerpt (R rated)

Freshly bathed and still dripping wet, Adalina came around the corner of a stand of trees, planning to run and jump into the waiting arms of her lover. Instead, three helmeted soldiers, with loaded spear-guns, were standing around him. She started to run to him when someone grabbed her from behind.

Adalina stomped on his foot and broke away but another soldier grabbed her before she advanced three paces. Swinging her fisted right hand and connecting with her new assailant, she broke free once more only to be corralled by the original attacker, who had recovered. He grabbed, and held both of her arms behind her and pushed her towards the other soldiers and Mitheas.

The leader spoke, “A Fala and a pretty one. Prince Mitheas, you know better than that. Co-mingling with Falas out of season is forbidden. Your grandfather, the king, will be sorely disappointed.”

“As I am sorely disappointed in you, Cap’n Magis. Sneaking around and following me.”

“The law is clear and applies to everyone. Even royalty. However, because of your status, I will grant you and your tramp Fala a favor. I will not mention in my report that you were seen fucking the Fala.”

“Do as you will. I’ve got nothing to be ashamed about. I will proudly proclaim my love for Ada to grandpa, and that we have made love.”

“Humpf!” Cap’n Magis turned to his men and said: “Take the wench to the castle and place her in detention.”

“Yes Cap’n,” answered the sergeant.

They placed a pole behind Adalina’s back and between the crook of her elbows and bound her hands. Wide eyed Ada stared imploringly at Mitheas. He noticed tears had welled up in her eyes. They tied a rope around her waist, strung it to the large six-legged boonsan, and led her off.

“Don’t worry, my love. Everything will be fine. I’ll see to it,” yelled Mitheas.

She turned, and forced herself to smile. Now Mitheas was worried. He whispered to the Cap’n. “I will personally hold you responsible should anything befall her. You hear!”

Cap’n Magis, concern now revealed in his eyes said, “Oh sergeant!” The sergeant turned to the Cap’n. “One more thing. Make sure that you and your men keep their hands off the sexy Fala whore.”

The Sergeant bowed his head and said, “As you wish, sir”

“What about my clothes?” yelled Adalina, not liking the long stares she was getting from the soldiers.

“What clothes? I see no garments.”
“They’re scattered about.” Mitheas said.

The sergeant asked his commander, “Should I gather her clothing?”

“Nay. I want Lor D’ana to see the Fala harlot the way we found her.”

This just a sample of the goodies that lie in wait for you in this sexy, fun, feel good story that you can read for less than a cup of Starbucks coffee. http://www.darkedenpress.com/book_dee-dawning-forbidden-passion.html

December 12, 2007. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . award, erotic, Humor, naked, Nude, review, romance, sensuous, sex.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

